What's a self-exclusion? If you wish to take an extended break from the site, you can request to exclude access to your account with our self-exclusion option. What's a self-exclusion? On request, we will suspend access to your account (by way of self-exclusion) for a minimum period of six months and up to five years, during which time it will not be possible for the account to be accessed by you for any reason. Any balance on your account(s) will be transferred to your last known payment method, or any other third-party payment method we make available. You can request to close or self-exclude your account at any time by contacting us. Please ensure you quote the reference 'Self-exclusion' in all correspondence to ensure your account is closed for the correct reason. Email email@example.com or jump on live chat here. Related articles What's a cool-off period? How do I close my account? What's available to you What is GAMSTOP? How do I set a self-exclusion?